Members Login
Username 
 
Password 
    Remember Me  
Post Info TOPIC: POLL: Your opinion on Nic's move into the fantasy / supernatural genre!
HOW DO YOU FEEL ABOUT NIC'S MOVE INTO THE SUPERNATURAL/ FANTASY GENRE? [11 vote(s)]

This is my favourite genre, I am excited by Nics' choices and I would be very happy if he only ever made films like these !
9.1%
I love all Nics' movies in this genre and hope he continues to make them, alongside the other genres he is so good in
72.7%
I always enjoy them, but he makes too many of this kind, would like to see more of him in other genres
9.1%
They are ok, I would always watch them, but I am not a huge fantasy/sci fi fan, and actually prefer him in different kinds of movies
9.1%
I really am not into this genre, I don't bother to see Nic in these kind of movies
0.0%
If he continues to make these kinds of films I can't be a Nic fan any more
0.0%


Faery Queen of Cagealot Castle

Status: Offline
Posts: 8403
Date: 1:35 PM, 01/16/11
POLL: Your opinion on Nic's move into the fantasy / supernatural genre!
Permalink  
 


Nic has commented in interviews over the past year or two that he enjoys making fantasy / supernatural and science fiction films, and more recently indicated a move in the direction of horror, and that has definitely been reflected in his film choices with Next, Knowing, Ghost Rider, The Sorcerer's Apprentice, Season Of The Witch.


As a fan, what do you think about it?

Let us know in this thread and take our poll!
action



__________________

 

 



Nicalicious

Status: Offline
Posts: 6722
Date: 3:27 PM, 01/16/11
RE: POLL: Your opinion on Nic's move into the fantasy / supernatural genre!
Permalink  
 


I almost went for # 3, but I think Trespass and Hungry Rabbit Jumps (if it ever comes out) are going to satisfy me in that respect. I do love fantasy of a certain type, such as SOTW. But I like comedy, drama, and romance a la Nic, and would like to see more of that too.

__________________

Nicolas Cage is my Shaman!
 





Faery Queen of Cagealot Castle

Status: Offline
Posts: 8403
Date: 4:51 PM, 01/16/11
RE: POLL: Your opinion on Nic's move into the fantasy / supernatural genre!
Permalink  
 


I am thrilled about Nic's foray into the supernatural...as a film genre it is a favourite of mine, so it is delightful that my favourite actor is diving into it ....but Nic has such range and depth that it would be a loss if he only focussed on that work, but there is every indication that he will remain forever eclectnic!!starry

Also....I like it when a movie traverses the genres, why not supernatural drama thriller adventure crime romance?!!! jumpingjoy

__________________

 

 



Nicalicious

Status: Offline
Posts: 6722
Date: 9:18 PM, 01/16/11
RE: POLL: Your opinion on Nic's move into the fantasy / supernatural genre!
Permalink  
 


Well, you better get started on that script then, Lula!

__________________

Nicolas Cage is my Shaman!
 





Faery Queen of Cagealot Castle

Status: Offline
Posts: 8403
Date: 12:18 PM, 01/17/11
RE: POLL: Your opinion on Nic's move into the fantasy / supernatural genre!
Permalink  
 


It looks like the voting is unanimous so far! joy
thanks to those who have voted so far and to those who haven't ..... do iiiiiiiiiit! bouncyfrog

__________________

 

 



Nic Superfan

Status: Offline
Posts: 107
Date: 8:50 PM, 02/11/11
RE: POLL: Your opinion on Nic's move into the fantasy / supernatural genre!
Permalink  
 


Sadly, I CAN'T VOTE.. None of the clicks, click.



__________________
a couple of La De Da's


Faery Queen of Cagealot Castle

Status: Offline
Posts: 8403
Date: 10:40 PM, 02/11/11
RE: POLL: Your opinion on Nic's move into the fantasy / supernatural genre!
Permalink  
 


Hi zookeeper! how odd and annoying for you, the only reason the poll wouldn't work is if you voted already? do you see the little buttons to the left of each option, then the vote button at the bottom? hope that helps!
what would you have voted anyway... or is it a secret ballot?!! starry

__________________

 

 



Nic Superfan

Status: Offline
Posts: 107
Date: 1:18 PM, 02/12/11
RE: POLL: Your opinion on Nic's move into the fantasy / supernatural genre!
Permalink  
 


ROTF! How funny! Old age creepin in~

__________________
a couple of La De Da's


Faery Queen of Cagealot Castle

Status: Offline
Posts: 8403
Date: 1:31 PM, 02/12/11
RE: POLL: Your opinion on Nic's move into the fantasy / supernatural genre!
Permalink  
 


Lol! nah.... it's just the heady Nic mix here zookeeper, bound to throw ya off! thud

Yowza, looks like the members off this forum are giving an unequivocal thumbsup thumbsup.gif to Nic's move into the fantasy genre!!
starsfairyknightcastleknightfairystars
fairymagic



__________________

 

 



Nic Superfan

Status: Offline
Posts: 122
Date: 10:48 PM, 02/22/11
RE: POLL: Your opinion on Nic's move into the fantasy / supernatural genre!
Permalink  
 


this was really hard to do i like all nics films he does no matter what genre they are i would watch anything he acts in . he is great at everything i love the car chases though and the bad boy aacting he does its wild .

__________________
m heywood(cagecrazyminx)


Faery Queen of Cagealot Castle

Status: Offline
Posts: 8403
Date: 1:18 PM, 02/23/11
RE: POLL: Your opinion on Nic's move into the fantasy / supernatural genre!
Permalink  
 


Agree with you Cage Crazy. Nic does it all and I love it all!
I wonder if Drive Angry will temporarily sate our bad boy cravings? biggrin.gif

Thanks for the votes everyone, and if you haven't yet...please do!!!

fairymagic



__________________

 

 



Miss Delicious KittyNICious

Status: Offline
Posts: 28
Date: 12:56 PM, 04/30/11
RE: POLL: Your opinion on Nic's move into the fantasy / supernatural genre!
Permalink  
 


I like it but want him to still do all different kinds. I would like more child and funny films and I like him in acton films. But what I would love to see more of is ROMANTIC FILMS! anyone agree Nic needs to do more of these?  bowsmiley



__________________


Faery Queen of Cagealot Castle

Status: Offline
Posts: 8403
Date: 5:39 PM, 04/30/11
RE: POLL: Your opinion on Nic's move into the fantasy / supernatural genre!
Permalink  
 


HelloKittyNicFan wrote:

 But what I would love to see more of is ROMANTIC FILMS! anyone agree Nic needs to do more of these?  bowsmiley


 

 Is anyone with a pulse going to say no? yellowflowergrin

The Sorcerer's Apprentice was a very romantic film, love was the underlying theme running through everthing else in the end...so the question is which kind of romance? a fantasy romance, a comedy romance, a romantic drama?

I  would love to see Nic in a fully blown romantic something again with longing, tragedy and drama. I have just the script. director flowerface

 



__________________

 

 



Nicalicious

Status: Offline
Posts: 6722
Date: 5:49 PM, 04/30/11
RE: POLL: Your opinion on Nic's move into the fantasy / supernatural genre!
Permalink  
 


Here, here, romantic drama, but with a happy ending, please and thank you.  And more sexy naked scenes, need more of those.



__________________

Nicolas Cage is my Shaman!
 





Faery Queen of Cagealot Castle

Status: Offline
Posts: 8403
Date: 7:23 PM, 04/30/11
RE: POLL: Your opinion on Nic's move into the fantasy / supernatural genre!
Permalink  
 


Lady Trueheart wrote:

Here, here, romantic drama, but with a happy ending, please and thank you.  And more sexy naked scenes, need more of those.


 

 I don't mind about thehappyending....tortured and painful romance works for me..I think Nic as an actor can convey that level of emotion....and I find it cathartic....but yes it would be refreshing to have a happy ending! heart.gif



__________________

 

 

Page 1 of 1  sorted by
Quick Reply

Please log in to post quick replies.

Tweet this page
Post to Digg Post to Del.icio.us


Create your own FREE Forum
Report Abuse
Powered by ActiveBoard