Members Login
Username 
 
Password 
    Remember Me  
Post Info TOPIC: Reviews on IMDB


Nic Superfan

Status: Offline
Posts: 199
Date: 9:00 AM, 06/27/13
Reviews on IMDB
Permalink  
 


Two have come through via the message boards. Both pretty positive and with an 8 out of 10! Good tension, storyline, acting..one or two negative remarks about shaky camera angles, which i personally do not mind. Check them out!



__________________

 

Lets ride!!



NIColicious Enchantress

Status: Offline
Posts: 5669
Date: 7:18 PM, 06/27/13
RE: Reviews on IMDB
Permalink  
 


Thanks, Johnny! Could you, please, provide the link as well? That way we know which reviews you mean! Thanks! :)

__________________

"When you think about magic, it is imagination plus willpower focused in such a way that you can create a conscious effect in the material world..."

Nicolas Cage




Nicolicious

Status: Offline
Posts: 28
Date: 9:05 AM, 06/28/13
Reviews on IMDB
Permalink  
 


Could be for The Frozen Ground  http://www.imdb.com/title/tt2005374/board/flat/216328066



-- Edited by Bruce Hannan on Friday 28th of June 2013 09:06:35 AM



-- Edited by Lady Trueheart on Friday 28th of June 2013 02:52:21 PM

__________________


Nic Superfan

Status: Offline
Posts: 199
Date: 10:49 AM, 06/28/13
RE: Reviews on IMDB
Permalink  
 


Will do at lunchtime! One negative one on there now..but you cant please all the people all of the time!



__________________

 

Lets ride!!



Nicalicious

Status: Offline
Posts: 6722
Date: 2:53 PM, 06/28/13
RE: Reviews on IMDB
Permalink  
 


I edited you post, Bruce, to make your link live, hope you don't mind?  Thanks for giving the link.



__________________

Nicolas Cage is my Shaman!
 





Nicalicious

Status: Offline
Posts: 6722
Date: 2:59 PM, 06/28/13
Reviews on IMDB
Permalink  
 


Just read the reviews, pretty good. Interesting how people always find quibbles about things like the way the search that was mentioned was handled. Yet, when reading about criminal investigations things like that happen all the time. And since this is based on a true story, maybe it actually did happen that way. By the way, there are some spoilers in one review, so don't read if that will spoil the movie for you, people.

Thank you Johnny!



-- Edited by Lady Trueheart on Friday 28th of June 2013 02:59:51 PM

__________________

Nicolas Cage is my Shaman!
 





NIColicious Enchantress

Status: Offline
Posts: 5669
Date: 7:44 PM, 06/28/13
RE: Reviews on IMDB
Permalink  
 


Thanks, Bruce, for the link! :) These different reviews are the best example that everyone has a different taste and/or expectations, what the movie would be like! I agree with you, Johnny, about the fact, that you couldn`t please everyone anytime! In my opinion, they are really lucky ones, that they could watch it! Hope, they will release it soon for all NICsters!

__________________

"When you think about magic, it is imagination plus willpower focused in such a way that you can create a conscious effect in the material world..."

Nicolas Cage




Nicolicious

Status: Offline
Posts: 28
Date: 7:59 PM, 06/28/13
RE: Reviews on IMDB
Permalink  
 


Thanks Lady Trueheart you can edit my posts any time I did notice it wasn't live, what did you have to do?

The best thing about the reviews were that anything negative was aimed at the movie and not Nic's acting and they were kind of constructive. I find it hard to read most reviews regarding Nicolas, as far as I'm concerned he is too brilliant for his own good and some people don't like it. Am really looking forward to seeing movie, wish I got sneak peeks of his movies.. it would only be fair

__________________


Cage Defender

Status: Offline
Posts: 778
Date: 10:31 PM, 06/28/13
Reviews on IMDB
Permalink  
 


This doesn't look very good http://www.myfilmreview.nl/home/?p=2912">http://www.myfilmreview.nl/home/?p=2912 http://www.myfilmreview.nl/home/?p=2912



-- Edited by Enzo on Friday 28th of June 2013 10:31:45 PM

__________________



Nicalicious

Status: Offline
Posts: 6722
Date: 2:39 AM, 06/29/13
RE: Reviews on IMDB
Permalink  
 


Enzo, you might want to try that link again, it takes me back to this thread.



__________________

Nicolas Cage is my Shaman!
 





Nicalicious

Status: Offline
Posts: 6722
Date: 2:43 AM, 06/29/13
RE: Reviews on IMDB
Permalink  
 


Bruce, you have to paste your link here, as you did, and then copy and paste it into the link thingy at the top of the message box. That is probably as clear as mud.



__________________

Nicolas Cage is my Shaman!
 





Cage Defender

Status: Offline
Posts: 778
Date: 1:34 PM, 06/29/13
RE: Reviews on IMDB
Permalink  
 


I don't know how to fix it bleh this has happened before. I think my iPad doesn't like this website.



__________________



Nic Superfan

Status: Offline
Posts: 199
Date: 9:51 AM, 07/01/13
Reviews on IMDB
Permalink  
 


http://letterboxd.com/ciarandunne9/film/the-frozen-ground/



-- Edited by Lady Roxanne on Monday 1st of July 2013 06:31:56 PM

__________________

 

Lets ride!!



NIColicious Enchantress

Status: Offline
Posts: 5669
Date: 6:34 PM, 07/01/13
RE: Reviews on IMDB
Permalink  
 


That`s kind of an interesting review! Short, but, he seemed to kind of liked it! Thanks for posting it, Johnny! btw: I edited your link, if it`s ok for you? Makes it easier, when the link is life! :)



__________________

"When you think about magic, it is imagination plus willpower focused in such a way that you can create a conscious effect in the material world..."

Nicolas Cage




Nicolicious

Status: Offline
Posts: 28
Date: 9:12 PM, 07/01/13
RE: Reviews on IMDB
Permalink  
 


Come on that was horrible review "surprisingly cage wasn't terrible", em no surprise to me grrrrrrrrr

__________________


Cage Defender

Status: Offline
Posts: 778
Date: 7:57 AM, 07/02/13
RE: Reviews on IMDB
Permalink  
 


Bruce Hannan wrote:

Come on that was horrible review "surprisingly cage wasn't terrible", em no surprise to me grrrrrrrrr


 CAGE ISN'T A BAD ACTOR flaming



__________________



Nic Superfan

Status: Offline
Posts: 199
Date: 9:05 AM, 07/02/13
RE: Reviews on IMDB
Permalink  
 


Yeh didnt like that bit at all!!!! grrrr, average reviews seem to be 3 out of 5 or 8 out of 10. Looks good to me

__________________

 

Lets ride!!



Nicalicious

Status: Offline
Posts: 6722
Date: 2:44 PM, 07/02/13
RE: Reviews on IMDB
Permalink  
 


I agree, it is not a good review. We all know Nic is a superb actor, so a casual, flip remark like that is just rediculous and shows the reviewer is not serious.  But it is encouraging to see generally good reviews coming out to me, as I am hoping this one will get a theatre showing. The new trend of going right to pfv or dvd really turns me off.

 



__________________

Nicolas Cage is my Shaman!
 



Page 1 of 1  sorted by
Quick Reply

Please log in to post quick replies.

Tweet this page
Post to Digg Post to Del.icio.us


Create your own FREE Forum
Report Abuse
Powered by ActiveBoard